Monday, December 19, 2022

PBCHRC Voters Alliance Endorsements for 2024 - Updated 7/18/24

The Palm Beach County Human Rights Council Voters Alliance has made a endorsements in the following races: 

  • U.S. Senator - Debbie Mucarsel-Powell

  • U.S. Representative (Dist. 20) -  Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick
  • U.S. Representative (Dist. 21) -  Thomas Witkop
  • U.S. Representative (Dist. 22) -  Lois Frankel
  • U.S. Representative (Dist. 23) - Jared Moskowitz  

  • Sheriff - Ric Bradshaw
  • State Attorney - Gregg Lerman
  • Public Defender -  CO-ENDORSEMENT - YOU MAY ONLY VOTE FOR ONE OF THESE CANDIDATES:  Daniel Eisinger OR Adam Frankel
  • Clerk and Controller - Joseph Abruzzo 
  • Supervisor of Elections - Wendy Sartory Link 

  • County Court Judge (Group 2) - Lourdes Casanova 
  • State Representative (Dist. 89) - Destinie Baker Sutton 
  • State Representative (Dist. 90) - Joe Casello
  • State Representative (Dist. 91) - Jay Shooster 
  • State Representative (Dist. 93) - Katherine Waldron
  • State Representative (Dist. 94) - Rachelle Litt 
  • County Commission (Dist. 3) - Joel Flores
  • County Commission (Dist. 5) - Maria Sachs
  • County Commission (Dist. 7) - Bobby Powell
  •  Port of Palm Beach Commissioner (Group 2) - Jeffrey Jackson
  •  Port of Palm Beach Commissioner (Group 3) - Jean Enright

  • School Board (Dist. 1) - Francesca Wernisch
  • School Board (Dist. 5) - Mindy Koch 

  • Northern PBC Improvement District (Seat 4) - Ellen Baker 

  • Amendment 1 - Partisan School Board Races - NO 
  • Amendment 3 - Recreational Marijuana Legalization - YES
  • Amendment 4 - Freedom of Choice/Abortion - YES

The following elected officials endorsed by The Palm Beach County Human Rights Council Voters Alliance currently hold office: 

President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris 
U.S. Congresswoman Lois Frankel 
U.S. Congresswoman Sheila C. McCormick
U.S. Congressman Jared Moskowitz
State Senator Lori Berman 
State Senator Tina Polsky 
State Senator Bobby Powell 
State Representative Joe Casello 
State Representative Jervonte "Tae" Edmonds
State Representative David Silvers 
State Representative Kelly Skidmore 
State Representative Katherine Waldron 
County  Mayor Maria Sachs 
County Commissioner Mack Bernard 
County Commissioner Gregg Weiss
Clerk & Comptroller Joseph Abruzzo 
Constitutional Tax Collector Anne Gannon 
Property Appraiser Dorothy Jacks 
Public Defender Carey Haughwout 
Sheriff Ric Bradshaw 
State Attorney Dave Aronberg 
Supervisor of Elections Wendy Sartory Link 
School Board Member Marcia Andrews 
School Board Member Alexandria Ayala 
School Board Member Frank Barbieri, Jr. 
School Board Member Karen Brill 
School Board Member Barbara McQuinn 
School Board Member Erica Whitfield 
Port Commissioner Joseph Anderson 
Port Commissioner Blair Ciklin 
Port Commissioner Jean Enright 
Port Commissioner Wayne Richards 
Circuit Court Judge Jeffrey Dana Gillen 
Circuit Court Judge Jaimie Goodman 
Circuit Court Judge Dina Keever-Agrama 
Circuit Court Judge James Martz 
Circuit Court Judge Lisa Small 
County Court Judge Ted Booras 
County County Court Judge Marni Bryson 
County Court Judge Frank Castor 
County Court Judge Edward Garrison 
County Court Judge Debra Moses Stephens 
County Court Judge Ashley Zuckerman 
Palm Beach Soil and Water Conservation Supervisor Eva Webb 
Northern PBC Improvement District Member Ellen Baker 
Boca Raton City Mayor Scott Singer 
Boca Raton City Council Member Yvette Drucker
Boca Raton City Council Member Monica Mayotte 
Boca Raton City Council (Member Andrew Thomson
Boynton Beach Mayor Ty Penserga 
Boynton Beach City Commissioner Angela Cruz 
Boynton Beach City Commissioner Woodrow Hay 
Boynton Beach City Commissioner Aimee Kelley 
Delray Beach City Commissioner Angela Burns
Delray Beach City Commissioner Rob Long
Greenacres Mayor Chuck Shaw
Greenacres City Councilwoman Paula Bousquet 
Greenacres City Councilwoman Suzy Diaz 
Greenacres City Councilwoman Judith Dugo 
Greenacres City Councilman John Tharp
Haverhill Town Councilman Ray Caranci 
Lake Worth Beach Mayor Betty Resch 
Lake Worth Beach City Commissioner Sarah Malega 
Lake Worth Beach City Commissioner Christopher McVoy 
North Palm Beach Village Mayor Susan Bickel 
Palm Beach Mayor Danielle Hickox Moore 
Palm Beach Town Councilwoman Julie Araskog 
Palm Beach Town Councilman Ted Cooney 
Palm Beach Gardens Mayor Chelsea Reed 
Palm Beach Gardens City Councilmember Marcie Tinsley 
Riviera Beach City Councilwoman KaShamba Miller-Anderson 
Royal Palm Beach Village Mayor Fred Pinto 
Royal Palm Beach Village Councilwoman Selena Samois 
Wellington Village Mayor Michael Napoleone 
Wellington Village Councilman John McGovern 
Wellington Village Councilwoman Tanya Siskind 
West Palm Beach City Commissioner Christina Lambert 
West Palm Beach City Commissioner Joe Peduzzi 
West Palm Beach City Commissioner Cathleen Ward 
West Palm Beach City Commissioner Shalonda Warren 

This paid electioneering communication, which is independent of any party, candidate or committee, is produced, sponsored and paid for by the Palm Beach County Human Rights Council Voters Alliance.